Anderson, Indiana

Museum Scholarships

Wed, 2012-04-25 17:02 -- batch_migrate

Museum Scholarships

Two scholarships are made available each year by the Jeeninga Endowment Fund. These annual awards provide one scholarship each for a School of Theology and undergraduate student who demonstrates academic achievement and interest in biblical archaeology. This endowed scholarship was established by Aletta and Gustav Jeeninga. Scholarship recipients are nominated and determined by their respective undergraduate Religious Studies or School of Theology Biblical Studies faculty.

The following is a list of past recipients of these endowed scholarships.

Academic Year Undergraduate School School of Theology
2011-12Claire Brown
Dane Leitch
2010-11Michael Wimmer
Amity Rees
2009-10Justin Lane
Nichele Washington
2008-09Joseph MonroeBrenda Darmelio
2007-08 Dane Leitch Tyler Hobbs 
2006-07 Matt Ingalls Michael Snyder 
2005-06 Tyler Hobbs
Troy Hires
2004-05Paul YoderJack Anderson
2003-04Aaron AlexanderDaniel Kihm
2002-03Christina MarshalDavid Ansley
2001-02Jennifer JarredJared Petty
2000-01Leif NunnelleyDarren Williams
1999-2000Amanda HicksMichael Massie
1998-99Phil HelselNo Recipient
1997-98Katie GrofTom Faulkner
1996-97No RecipientNo Recipient
1995-96Lee Roger OwensTammie Tregallas
1994-95Greg RupleyJeffery Dunn
1993-94Brian SchermerhornChester Bridgeman
1992-93Brian EastReed Jaboro
1991-92Tim SteffeyTerry Jackson