Anderson, Indiana

Beechler receives prestigious Orr Fellowship

Tue, 2012-12-11 10:56 -- univcomm
December 11, 2012
Drew Beechler

Drew Beechler, an Anderson University senior marketing major with a focus on integrated marketing and a minor in entrepreneurship, has spent his four years at AU compiling valuable professional experiences and networking connections. Beechler was recently named student director of Anderson Media Group (AMG), an on-campus organization that generates promotional content for the Falls School of Business (FSB).

Emmett Dulaney: Madison County economic overview: Part I

Wed, 2012-10-31 10:32 -- univcomm
October 31, 2012

To be useful, an economic overview should contain at least two parts: a snapshot of what has historically been and an outlook of what likely looks to be. The purpose of this discussion is to fulfill the first part in three crucial categories with the outlook coming next week. While the numbers may look discouraging, they tell a story that cannot be avoided no matter how cold they may appear.