FSB listed in top 5 of Indiana business programs

Wed, 2006-06-14 11:02 -- univcomm
June 14, 2006

Anderson University’s Falls School of Business recently appeared in the Indianapolis Business Journal as one of Indiana’s top five graduate business programs ranked by enrollment. The Falls School of Business is one of Anderson University’s largest academic departments offering eight undergraduate majors as well as MBA and DBA programs. The school is accredited by the Association of Collegiate Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP) and is a member of the Christian Business Faculty Association (CBFA)

"While maintaining high quality as our top priority, we are very pleased to see the growing interest in the Anderson University MBA program," said Dr. Terry Truitt, dean of the Falls School of Business. "This [IBJ ranking] is a direct result of our commitment to high quality in the classroom."

Beginning its 15th year in August 2006, the AU MBA program has more than 200 active students and over 700 alumni. The majority of courses are taught by full-time AU professors with practical business experience and advanced degrees. The AU DBA program is designed for the unique needs of business instructors not effectively served by current doctoral programs. It links the applied nature of an MBA with the conceptual framework and research traditions that support business practice.

Anderson University MSN-MBA is designed to expand opportunities for leadership roles of nurses in health care. The MSN-MBA is a unique graduate program combining the skills of nursing with those of business and leading to two separate degrees. The program is offered in Indianapolis and Anderson.

"Nurse leaders need competence in the business of health care and the advancement of nursing practice," said Jan Bingle, chief nursing officer of Community Health Network. "What a great combination in a graduate program."

Anderson University is a private, four-year, Christian liberal arts institution of approximately 2,800 undergraduate and graduate students. Established in 1917 by the Church of God, the university offers more than 60 undergraduate majors and graduate programs in business, nursing, education and theology.