Skip to main content


Anderson, Indiana
Main Menu


Hawkins installation service as dean of School of Theology and Christian Ministry

Hawkins installation service as dean of School of Theology and Christian Ministry

Anderson University will conduct a special service of installation for Dr. MaryAnn Hawkins as the ninth dean of the School of Theology and Christian Ministry, Oct. 9 at 4 p.m. The installation service will be held in Park Place Church of God with a light reception immediately following at the church. The public is invited to attend.

Book-Signing Scheduled for The Desk as Altar

Thu, 09/22/2016 - 09:39

Cover of the book The Desk as Altar

Anderson University will host a gathering during homecoming weekend, Oct. 7-8, for the newly-published The Desk as Altar: The Centennial History of Anderson University, written by Dr. Merle D. Strege, professor emeritus of historical theology at AU. The reception, which will be conducted in York Performance Hall on Oct. 8 at 4:30 p.m., will feature a reading from Dr.

AU opens three-year Gaither Exhibit, Sept. 23

Wed, 09/14/2016 - 10:02

Gaither Exhibits

Anderson University will conduct an opening reception for a special three-year exhibit celebrating the life and legacy of Bill and Gloria Gaither. The reception will be conducted on Friday, Sept. 23 at 7 p.m. in York Performance Hall and Galleries. The exhibit, entitled, “The Words and the Music: Bill and Gloria Gaither – the Christian Songwriters of the Century” will be a three-year rotating exhibit.

Exhibit of Byrum’s paintings to open in September

Tue, 08/30/2016 - 09:03

Samples of the artwork to be seen as part of this show


Starting on Sept. 12, The Jesse C. Wilson Galleries at Anderson University will host an exhibit to showcase AU’s permanent collection of Ruthven Byrum paintings. The exhibit will continue until Oct. 10, honoring the legacy of Byrum as a regionally renowned artist and formative figure to the cultural backbone of Anderson University. Byrum is best known for his landscape paintings of scenery throughout the United States.