Office of the President

AU Cabinet

President PistoleJohn S. Pistole, President
(765) 641-4010

President John S. Pistole earned his bachelor’s degree from Anderson University in 1978.  He went on to earn a juris doctorate from Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law before going into practice for two years.  Pistole began a career with the FBI in 1983 before he rose through the ranks and was appointed deputy director in 2004. 

In March 2006, the FBI honored Pistole with the 2005 Presidential Rank of Distinguished Executive. President Barack Obama appointed Pistole as head of the Transportation Security Administration in the spring of 2010 and his appointment was confirmed by the U.S. Senate on June 25. In July, 2010, Janet Napolitano, former U.S. Secretary of Homeland Security, swore in Pistole as director of the Transportation Security Administration (TSA). Learn more about President Pistole.

Provost MorrisDr. Marie S. Morris, Provost
(765) 641-4021

Dr. Marie Morris was named Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean at Anderson University in 2009 and Provost in 2011. She previously served as Vice President and Undergraduate Academic Dean at Eastern Mennonite University in Harrisonburg, Virginia.

Morris earned her Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) from Eastern Mennonite University, a Master of Science in Nursing from the University of Virginia, and a Ph.D. in Nursing Administration from George Mason University.


Jen HuntJen Hunt, Vice President for Advancement
(765) 641-4063

Since September 2017, Jen has served in the role of Vice President of Advancement.

Jen received her Bachelor’s Degree in Social Work from AU and her law degree from Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law in Indianapolis.



Ryon KaopuikiRyon Kaopuiki, Vice President for Enrollment and Marketing

Ryon Kaopuiki was named Vice President for Enrollment and Marketing in 2017. He has over 20 years of higher education experience and most recently served as Campus President for Harrison College in Indianapolis, Indiana, where he led operations for the college system’s main campus, online division, and culinary school - The Chef’s Academy. Ryon has also held the positions of Vice President for Enrollment Management, Vice President for Admissions, and Director of Student Management throughout his career.

Kaopuiki serves as a board member for Nehemiah Vision Ministries in Chambrun, Haiti and is an active member of Northview Church in Carmel, IN. Ryon received a Bachelor of Science degree from Western Oregon University.



Dan CourtneyDan Courtney, Interim Vice President for Finance and Treasurer

Daniel A. Courtney - Daniel was appointed Special Assistant to the President in October 2016, and assumed the role of Interim Vice President for Finance and Treasurer on October 1, 2017. Prior to his appointment by the President, Mr. Courtney served as a board member of the University and in various executive positions including President and CEO of Tucker Rocky Distributing and President of FinishMaster Inc. Mr. Courtney received a  Bachelor of Arts from Anderson University and a Master of Business Administration from the Indiana University Kelley School of Business.