Student Government Association (SGA)

The Student Government Association (SGA) represents the student body and acts as its voice, working with a diverse student body to listen to their opinions and communicate them to the university’s administration.

As students themselves, SGA members are able to understand the concerns and suggestions of their peers and share them with the President and his Cabinet. This relationship helps the administration better understand the “real” needs of the student body as they live and learn on campus together.

SGA provides a way for the administration to better identify the most significant needs and desires of students so that they can seek to address them. The members of the SGA also serve as a sounding board for administration as they seek students’ best interests in decisions that are being made and gauge the reactions of students to upcoming changes. Whether it is a social problem or issue or a physical improvement to campus, SGA partners with the Department of Student Life to create needed change.

Being a part of SGA enables students to make a difference on campus. Members of the SGA are also the only student leadership positions with direct access to President Pistole and his Cabinet once a month. The President and the Cabinet are always eager to hear from SGA and better understand how they can partner together in order to make continuous improvements to Anderson University and educate for a life of faith and service to the church and to society.

Executive Branch

Liam Crays, President

Josh Senft, Chief of Staff

Madi Jones, Chief of Finances

Allie Kolb, Social Media Coordinator

Hannah Ader, Service & Social Clubs Coordinator

Lucas Oyler, Community Engagement Supervisor

Mara Meyer-Malian, Community Engagement Coordinator

Joy Mwangi, Chief Justice

Anna Fiske, Senate Chair

Legislative Branch

Anna Fiske, Senate Chair

Nouhad Melki II, Senate Secretary/Senator (Sophomore, School of Humanities)

Alphonso Blackwell, Senator (International/Multicultural Student Association)

Elli Brooks, Senator (Sophomore, Myers Hall)

Colby Dennis, Senator (School of Music, Theatre, and Dance)

Chelsea Downs, Senator (Junior, Myers Hall)

Daniel Gaines, Senator (Off-Campus/Commuter, School of Humanities)

Troyer Goldman, Senator (Junior, Fair Commons)

Carter Haupt, Senator (Junior, Dunn Hall)

Shanda Miller, Senator (Freshman, Morrison Hall)

Jason Mullins, Senator (Fair Commons, School of Humanities)

Becca Peach, Senator (Junior, School of Theology)

Maddie Rastetter, Senator (Sophomore, Off-Campus/Commuter)

Jason Rowland, Senator (Senior)

Lane Webb, Senator (Senior, Off-Campus/Commuter)

Judicial Branch

Joy Mwangi, Chief Justice

Tarah Collins, Associate Justice

Apeksha Koirala, Associate Justice

Madison Moreland, Associate Justice

Contact Us

Phone: (765) 641-4221

Social Media

Twitter: @Anderson_SGA
Instagram: @anderson_sga

Read the SGA Constitution.